Draft Photo Collage

This website is a way for me to express myself and share my interest. The above photo collage was a way to do this, visually. I chose four pictures to use, all representing something important in my life.

The left photo was taken in Soho, located in Manhattan, New York. I chose to use this photo because the unique buildings I feel capture the art of the streets of Soho, a prominently artistic place. This photo was also taken in a city, and as expressed before, I have a love for cities and plan to move to Los Angeles, California.

The Lil Peep picture, located top middle, I chose to use because Lil Peep has been one of the biggest influences in my life. He has inspired me to want to work with music and has given me different perspectives on my life as well. Lil Peep is so significant to me, I thought it was nothing short of necessary to include him to my collage.

The semicolon picture, shown bottom middle, I chose to use because it matched the aesthetic of my page as well as my collage. This tattoo is significant to myself as well, being another reason why I chose this particular photo. The person whose arm the tattoo is on is me. I love tattoos, they’re a form of art in my personal opinion. I chose to get this particular one for mental health awareness, having suffered from mental illness before, I am a strong advocate.

Mac Miller, a legend, who loved the city of Pittsburgh so much. I chose to use the photo located on the right because this was a special day for me. Being from a little town in Pennsylvania, not far from Pittsburgh, I grew up learning to love the city. Under these circumstances, it was only right that Mac Miller was a high school party anthem growing up. When he passed away, I was able to go to Frick Park, a place where Mac had a whole album dedicated to. While I was there, I came across this artwork that was beautiful.

The photo of Lil Peep is credited to, https://jacquelinemhadel.com/2018/11/24/new-york-city-street-art-give-thanks/

All other photos were taken by me.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started